Weekly Painting Week 39- More Comic Art and paintings in progress. May the Fourth Be With You

Hope you got your free comics on Saturday! So much excitement, then May 4th, today the Spiderman movie. So…at a recent comic con I met Ethan Van Sciver, gifted comic artist. Green Lantern Rebirth has art that took my breath away. I handed Ethan my hardback copy and asked if he would sign it— here is a picture of what he did, now in a very treasured place in my collection!! hal jordan

Here are three paintings that I have in the works now. Working in oils on the Batman cover means I can only work on this about one day out of seven. Not letting the layers dry can mean bad cracks a few years down the line. Meanwhile here are two others I started. More as I develop them next week.

croc coverwave1beach1

I sold a painting to a surfer today! how cool is that! this one:
wave

<a href=”http://fineartamerica.com/art/all/surf+art/all&#8221; style=”font: 10pt arial; text-decoration: underline;”>surf art art</a>

2 thoughts on “Weekly Painting Week 39- More Comic Art and paintings in progress. May the Fourth Be With You”

Leave a Reply

